StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · 5% A WEEK FILTER (BASED ON TRO'S CROCK POT)<< 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 ... 37 >>Post Follow-up
snappyfrog
653 posts
msg #128953
Ignore snappyfrog
6/6/2016 11:54:28 AM

I have been using this since Jan 1st of this year. So far, it is hitting at 85% accuracy and Profit Potential (PP) is 74% and 107% compounded. I have made 48% myself, since I haven't figured out how to catch the top yet lol. I do use a slight change of sorting by 1%, 2% and 5%, changing each week just to get a different mix of stocks. Thanks for posting this - trip to Hawaii is coming soon!!

graftonian
1,089 posts
msg #128955
Ignore graftonian
6/6/2016 12:34:40 PM

It still is a good filter. I've been using it for 3 months with about the same sucess rate. I wonder how many others are using it I have modified TROs filter by adding some momentum confirmations. This weeks choice, ECR is up 10% as I write, with a very close stop (15 minute PSAR).

TRO, thanks for the concept.

snappyfrog
653 posts
msg #130569
Ignore snappyfrog
8/25/2016 11:36:04 AM

Graftonian, what type of momentum are you looking at, EMA? I work, so I can only check my picks about once per hour; therefore, I can't watch 1 or 5 min charts and have to take profits when possible. I sometimes miss some big gains, but I am happy getting 5% average gains each week per stock. In another year or so, when I can do this full time, I will try watching momentum more closely also.

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #130618
Ignore TheRumpledOne
8/26/2016 9:32:21 PM

Glad someone is finding my work profitable.

snappyfrog
653 posts
msg #131093
Ignore snappyfrog
9/11/2016 8:09:57 PM

TRO, I have read most of your posts throughout SF and I decided to concentrate on just one that worked very well on paper trades. This is the one I have settled on and no longer chasing the "perfect" filter. I think 80+ % since the first of the year is as PERFECT as they come. TRO you are the best. Thanks thousands and thousands......

matt