StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · New 20 day high(low)<< >>Post Follow-up
idbeentaken
4 posts
msg #149138
Ignore idbeentaken
9/16/2019 7:52:13 AM

Hi,
and thanks in advance for your help. Could you please help me code the following variable ?

"Today must make a new 20-day low"

xarlor
561 posts
msg #149140
Ignore xarlor
9/16/2019 11:12:24 AM

Fetcher[
low 20-day low < low 20-day low 1 day ago
]

idbeentaken
4 posts
msg #149163
Ignore idbeentaken
9/17/2019 4:11:24 PM

Thank you!
now, if you want to add the following variable

"The previous 20-day low must have occurred at least four trading sessions earlier."

On a different topic - I have some basic knowledges of coding as I did take a computer science class. Basic, but it' s ok. Could you suggest me some good sources on where I can dig deeper into stockfetcher coding language?

Appreciate very much

xarlor
561 posts
msg #149164
Ignore xarlor
modified
9/17/2019 5:01:22 PM

At the top, click "Tools" and "Usage Guide". Read through the manual. From there, it's mostly reverse engineering other filters you see on the forums and incorporating them into your coding.

I am interpreting your statement "The previous 20-day low must have occurred at least four trading sessions earlier." as "There has not been a new 20-day low in the last 3 trading sessions (not counting today)." If I interpret that correctly:

Fetcher[
low 20-day low < low 20-day low 1 day ago
set{var1,count(low 20-day low 1 day ago < low 20-day low 2 days ago,4)}
var1 < 1
]

idbeentaken
4 posts
msg #149169
Ignore idbeentaken
9/18/2019 4:00:37 AM

That' s perfect, thank you mate.
I just began digging into the manual ... cheers, wish you the best.

StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · New 20 day high(low)<< >>Post Follow-up