StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · Another weekly trade filter<< 1 2 >>Post Follow-up
compound_gains
221 posts
msg #131253
Ignore compound_gains
modified
9/18/2016 9:19:09 AM

Weekly trade filter in the same vein as the work done by TRO and Kevin_in_GA. Run the filter on the weekend. Trade the top three, equal $$ investment. Set a GTC stop buy at the entry price before the open on Monday and leave it for the week. If the trade triggers, then use your own profit/loss trade management preferences. If the trade doesn't trigger, cancel at the end of the week. I've been trading this live in one of my accounts for the past six months...easy to manage.

Fetcher[
close above 3
count(volume above 250000, 21) equals 21
volume dropped more than 25% over the last 1 day
set{chk, high * 1.005}
draw price line at chk on plot price
add column historical volatility(100) {hv100}
sort column 5 descending
add column chk {entry}
historical volatility(100) below 100
]

pthomas215
1,251 posts
msg #131257
Ignore pthomas215
9/18/2016 11:51:00 AM

Very cool. couple questions.

1) have you seen any margin of error increases in performance with ETF's, considering some are dependent on macro issues of whether that sector's news is positive...ie.are stocks better performers.

2) when you say top 3, you mean the first 3 from the left on the top row (because you have sorted it)?

compound_gains
221 posts
msg #131269
Ignore compound_gains
9/18/2016 9:01:31 PM

pthomas215
1) have you seen any margin of error increases in performance with ETF's, considering some are dependent on macro issues of whether that sector's news is positive...ie.are stocks better performers.