StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · looking for stocks that have traded very narrow and...<< >>Post Follow-up
stockmarket
2 posts
msg #28872
Ignore stockmarket
9/25/2003 6:47:29 PM

are about to burst out,
I am new to stockfetcher and I am really enjoying the screens and discussion board. I was wondering if anyone could help, I am looking for stocks that trade narrowly but would like to catch them before that big jump.

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #28878
Ignore TheRumpledOne
9/25/2003 8:26:52 PM

1) Look for increase in volume.

2) Look for positive divergence between price and rsi(2) on the daily chart.

3) Look for open = close.

Find 2 out of 3 and you should have a winner!

MAY ALL YOUR FILLS BE COMPLETE.

jthehut
124 posts
msg #28883
Ignore jthehut
9/25/2003 9:47:49 PM

I am lazy.

Please write the filter for me!!!

JUST KIDDING....Don't write me an angry email back! Unless you're an angry old codger...

jabba

jthehut
124 posts
msg #28886
Ignore jthehut
9/25/2003 9:57:08 PM

This filter doesn't return anything...

Show stocks where close has decreased from 1 day ago and rsi(2) has increased from 1 day ago and date offset is x

why not? only intra-day divergence works??? why wouldn't brisk trading at the end of the day cause a divergence EVER???

M

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #28892
Ignore TheRumpledOne
9/25/2003 10:23:38 PM

Jthehut...

too funny...

for divergence you would need two days!

Fetcher[rsi(2) below 25 and close above 0.01 and Average Volume(10) is above 50000 and volume above 50000 and close below close 2 days ago and rsi(2) above rsi(2) 2 days ago and close less than 10% above Bottom linear Regression Line(60)]

Perhaps this will help you understand.

MAY YOUR FILLS BE COMPLETE.

StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · looking for stocks that have traded very narrow and...<< >>Post Follow-up