StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · It's not working for me<< >>Post Follow-up
JonWelt1
2 posts
msg #32776
Ignore JonWelt1
8/5/2004 2:32:25 AM

I'm still new to this filter building and can't seem to get the stocks I want yet.

I'm trying to find mostly penny stocks that are trading sideways with highs 10% above their lows for a two or three week period. Up one day down the other then back up, but still staying in the same general price area.

For example I have bought one stock four times at .045 and sold it four times at .05 over a course of three weeks.

I currently trade several stocks like this and was hoping Stockfectcher would be able to help me with my search for more.

Can someone give me hand in creating a filter that could do this? I have attempted but have yet to be successful. I havn't once created a filter that had the stocks I was currently trading.

Thanks

cegis
235 posts
msg #32778
Ignore cegis
8/5/2004 9:50:02 AM

JonWelt1,

Please post some of your filter attempts, as well as some of the symbols that you know are "targets" (like the ones you're currently trading), so I (and others) may be able to help you figure out why the two don't cross paths.

If you put your filter(s) enclosed in "
Fetcher[" and "]

", SF will make them hot links that will run the filter when clicked. That helps us helpers a lot!

C

Way2Late
37 posts
msg #32943
Ignore Way2Late
8/23/2004 3:20:08 PM

Hi

Could you explain exactly what you're doing to make the hyperlink for clicking on the stocks to screen them from the fourm pages? Will it show up in the preview page if I do it right? I've tried various combinations of ", [, and couldn't get it to work.

Thanks

Rick

cegis
235 posts
msg #32949
Ignore cegis
8/24/2004 8:50:51 AM

Rick,