StockFetcher Forums · View by Author: (143 messages)  [ Display By: Date / Subject ]<< 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >> 
Filter Exchange · 1 month low filter
pa247
msg #147744
modified
5/9/2019 9:52:42 AM

@bushynose .. nice job adding those stats!
Do you or anyone know how to make the labels on the plot show something besides “var1, var2, etc”

Is it possible to label as buy or sell,etc?

Thanks

Never mind.... I figured it out!

Filter Exchange · A Little Help TRO
pa247
msg #147392
4/15/2019 12:20:49 PM

Hi,

I wonder if someone can help me with this as im still learning and this is beyond my capabilities at this point. Im trying to set up a filter that will be specific for options btw.

Im using this TTM filter but dont want it to show anything unitl The Squeeze (the period of low volatility) lasts at least 6 trading days. and...

Once that occurs, the stock is on alert and once the squeeze is broken (once the stock moves out of the tight range), measure the one-day change. and.....

If the 1-day momentum (1-day change) is positive and also above 1%, it is triggered as a Bull Squeeze. If the positive move is less than 1%, then the trigger is not turned on. or.....

* If the 1-day momentum (1-day change) is negative by any amount, it is triggered as a Bear Squeeze.

so nothing actually shows up on the chart till the above happens. And using these exact triggers.

use the 20 day simple moving average (SMA) and 10 day SMA for the 'true range' (TR) create the Keltner Channels and use a 2 ATR range (2*ATR)
use the 20 day simple moving average (SMA) to create the Bollinger Bands.

Or possible point me in the right direction if this already exists.

thank you

Filter Exchange · A simple EMA cross.
pa247
msg #147523
4/25/2019 10:51:36 AM

Since I’m new and learning..... what cheese said!

Filter Exchange · A simple EMA cross.
pa247
msg #147535
4/25/2019 1:40:42 PM

@Graftonian, what does 242 candidates mean in your notation?