StockFetcher Forums · Public Filter List · Bouncing filter and RSI(2)<10, high ROI<< >>Post Follow-up
shelupinin
120 posts
msg #36342
Ignore shelupinin
6/15/2005 4:08:15 AM

this filter shows stock which are bouncing , RSI(2)<10 filters stock which at the bottom, so there is high probability that it will bounce up
Fetcher[set{ClOp,close - open}
set{x1,clop / open}
set{pct, x1 * 100}
set{y,count(pct is above 5, 20)}
y > 2
and rsi(2) is below 10
and price is above 5
and volume is above 100000
]

Try to backtest this filter with 1% stop loss, without any profit stop and maximum holding perion 1 day. Depending of the time frame of test this filter will show ROI from 400% to 1000%, for example for backtest period from 06/03/2004 to 06/03/2005 the ROI=1052.26% ! Not bad result for filter which uses marginable stocks over 5 USD !!!

MACDONALD
18 posts
msg #97781
Ignore MACDONALD
12/3/2010 2:09:35 PM

I am new to this, and this is a really great filter! What sort of entry points, or buy triggers to you use for this?

Or do you just enter at opening at set the stop @ 1%..or ??

Thanks in advance

MacDonald

MACDONALD
18 posts
msg #97783
Ignore MACDONALD
12/3/2010 2:16:50 PM

Any addtional advise on buy triggers...to avoid head fakes.

Thanks

Macdonald

MACDONALD
18 posts
msg #98589
Ignore MACDONALD
1/15/2011 2:11:10 PM

I have tried making a "Shorting version" of this filter, but no success. Any suggestions on this anyone?

Thanks

jimvin
170 posts
msg #98662
Ignore jimvin
1/19/2011 11:18:04 PM

Every post deserves a reply...so here's my moderately informed resposne. I've been researching/using stock filters/models for a few years (made a lot of money/lost a lot of money) and one of my basic conclusions is that every market has its own personality and its own "play style."